s10 rat rod need help

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tscw

Okay, first of all I know alot of people here are going to say this is a stupid idea, but IMO it would look cool and it seems like a cheap project. I was thinking about taking a late 80s early 90s s10, removing the fenders and bumber and putting an early model pickup bumper on it, and also removing the bed and building a wooden crate type bed to put on. I was also thinking about chopping the cab and putting drag radials on the rear wheels.
Basically I'm wondering if this is doable because I am new to rat rodding and don't know a whole lot about doing things like this. Any help is very much appreciated.

Yes,it is doable if thats what you want. I for one love to see people using new iron to build "Rat style" rods.They may not by true rats but there built with what you have.Remember,not everyone can get old iron to build something.Do it and post lots of pictures.[P[;):cool:

Hummmppppphhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh , That's where I'm headed in my mind lately . I've been looking for some vintage iron for a good while now with no success .

I'm considering an S10 or C1500 GM truck .

Let's see some newer iron if you have them or the pictures you've taken of them.

Thx
Gonzo

Good to know it's actually doable, thanks for the feedback. Another thing I waas wondering, I was thinking about running open headers. Is that legal?

Nothing wrong with doing something different...

Okay, first of all I know alot of people here are going to say this is a stupid idea, but IMO it would look cool and it seems like a cheap project. I was thinking about taking a late 80s early 90s s10, removing the fenders and bumber and putting an early model pickup bumper on it, and also removing the bed and building a wooden crate type bed to put on. I was also thinking about chopping the cab and putting drag radials on the rear wheels.