Eastern Washington New to Site

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Buildit

Hey,
I am a designer fabricator and have built a wide variety of items over the years from large set props and architectural details to hot rod stuff. I run a small facility where we design and build anything that our customers need.

I have been very slowly working on my hot rod but find myself putting it on the back burner more than working on it. It is a 1929 Studebaker coupe that has a lot of issues with rust, most do. It was partially buried so one side is paper thin and the door was crushed like it had been driven over.

I like high end craftsmanship but am very appreciative of creativity, making a hot rod or maybe a gentleman's rat gives me the opportunity to build with no rules. I call it a hot rod, but I know there is a lot of different people that would call it something else.

I was out looking for some information on Ford wide five wheels and landed on this site and I like what I see.

So thanks to all for posting some much information, it is truly amazing to see everyone's projects.

Hello and welcome to RRR from northern Alberta. We'll need pictures, especially of a '29 Stude coupe. This is a great group to be part of, they've kept me motivated, informed and entertained.

Welcome to RRR from Ky. This is the most helpful and non judgmental site on the web. Waiting for those pics[P[P[P[P

Glad you found us. Everyone here seems to be very helpful as well as full of...........knowledge. I am in for a few pics myself. I "need" to get my Stude fix daily [I drive a 32 Dictator sedan] . Bring it on. [P [P [cl

Pics of Studebaker Dictator

Ok, first post with pics from my iPad. It looks like one picture at a time?

This is the rear section, I do not have a rear deck lid but plan to make one.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    83.9 KB · Views: 13
Another pic