What have you done that's STUPID?

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rat'l Trap

You've all heard of, or even done something stupid yourself before. You know what I'm talking about. Put a tranny in only to find the torque converter sitting in the corner...DOH! Or, didnt torque the lug nuts and a wheel fell off.

I'll start it off with something that was embarrassing, but not too damaging. I was changing the oil in my daughter's car. Drained the oil, changed the filter, and was halfway thru adding the 2nd quart when I looked down and see a stream of fresh oil running out from under the car. $h!t !! Forgot to install the drain plug...DOH!:eek:

So what have you done where you end up slapping your forehead??

I have been chasing a leak under my jeep for about 2 months. Turns out the tranny drain plug needed about a 1/16 of a turn and problem solved... not sure why I never thought of that before then.

I watched my trailer tire pass me on the freeway, cross 6 lanes on traffic while in a tunnel before getting crushed by a lifted truck.