welding cart

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

patina

I had a flimsy cart that came with my welder and it had no spot for the whips. I would like to see what you guys came with and show of you carts regardless. I found a old 50s lincon arc welder that was stripped so i started making one out of that.

Hey, I've seen one made from a shopping cart bottom, I made one for my little Lincoln, the whips, i wrap around the handle, so it'll be good to see what shows up here,Brian

:WARNING: Get ready to laugh :D
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
..........I'm a carpenter not a welder :D:D

Weldercart2Large.jpg

Weldercart3Large.jpg

Its a hellava lot better that the one I wasted 80 bucks on from the Snap-on tool dude...........Good job it looks nice.

Made mine out of an old Napa tig welder that I bought for $75.00. It didn't work and only came with the arc welding leads, I scrapped the copper cables and all the internals & got my $75.00 back. Welded a bottle holder on it and away she goes.
weld cart 1.jpg

weld cart2.jpg

weld cart3.jpg

Here's mine I made from an old hand truck and bed frame.

Attachments

• welding cart 1.jpg
    welding cart 1.jpg
    63.8 KB · Views: 60
  • welding cart 2.jpg
    welding cart 2.jpg
    58.1 KB · Views: 57
Hi
Here is mine both Mig and Tig/plasma cutter and 2 gas bottles draw below for torch and consumables. I connected an extention cord with connectors for both attached to the cart. I added cable hangers after the pictures were taken. Here is my water cooler for the tig torch just finished.

have fun
tom

Attachments

• welding cart.jpg
    welding cart.jpg
    124.4 KB · Views: 41
  • welding cart (3).jpg
    welding cart (3).jpg
    80.3 KB · Views: 35
  • cooler assembly (7).jpg
    cooler assembly (7).jpg
    204.3 KB · Views: 36
mig cart