1951 International L-112

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

markjeep9

Picked this truck up for free thanks to a guy at work seeing me looking at RRR and asking if I had a project yet, the answer was nope I wish. Well then he tells me about this truck sitting in the woods behind his house he wants gone. I couldnt get the tow truck there quick enough. The plan is to build a pretty extreme looking safe driver. This is my first build so it seems to be taking me forever to get going. I have been basically just sanding off bondo so far and trying to read as much as I can about building a rod. I got the new grille off a international tractor from a yard sale. I'm leaning towards the open wheel look because the front end was all bondo and patches.
ry%3D400

ry%3D400

ry%3D400

ry%3D400

ry%3D400

ry%3D400

I got these lights from a 1928 chevy at the local swap meet the other day too. Oh and here is the engine, trans, and air-ride donor I picked up today. Its a 1991 lincoln lsc with a ford 302 H.O. in it
ry%3D400

ry%3D400

ry%3D400

ry%3D400

FREE!!! sweet!
Great to have another binder on here. Keep the pics comin. Chk outmy wild 54 below on my link. Goodluck buddy. RR

man rr your build is crazy I like it alot another build with a ton of good ideas. My biggest problem is lack of experience on building rats and this is going to be pretty much a ground up build so its gonna be a challenge but one im more than willing to take on