Having trouble posting pics???

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RoddingRon

A man in his natural habitat....a Studebaker
Hey guys....I'm new here, but saw that some of you have trouble posting pics to the threads. Some because of file size (picture size), and some just becuase your not that familiar with computers. I'm no expert by any stretch, but I found the easiest way for me to post pics is from a free photo hosting site. I use photbucket, but there are a lot of free sites out there that do the same thing.

What I do is up load the photo from my computer to their site. From there you can resize them if needed for this or other boards...I think they even have an option under resize that states for message boards...they do, I just checked...lol

Anyway once the pic is uploaded, and resized if needed, all you have to do is click on the image code box. It then copies the code information and then you use the paste function to put that code into the thread. It shows up initially as some goofy looking garbage something like this...

img39.jpg

Now I changed part of the above so that it would show what you'll see in you thread as your writing....but if you paste it excatly like it copies you end up with something like this when you actually post your thread...

img39.jpg

I hope this helps some of you with posting pics, and I'm sure there are some other members out there who have easier ways or know of a better way, so feel free to help spread the knowledge.

Oh yeah... the truck above was one I built a few years ago and that pic was from it's intial outing at the Americruise ending in Bloomsburg, PA. here is what it looked like after I worked outthe bugs and painted it

Apache3.jpg

Ok, I'm one of the ones having trouble getting big pictures on here, let me try your method...............

Don