New Buckeye reporting for duty!!

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

4eight0wagons

Howdy all, let me just begin by saying that I am almost positive that the Rat Rodding hobby creates an entire lifestyle moreso than just a hobby!! I recently became a first time father and realized that I must build something for my daughter to ride in whenever we go anywhere. Well, that exploded into an obsession. But, first let me introduce myself. I am a Certified Personal Trainer at a rather large auto maker in west central Ohio. I have a loving and supportive wife, that sometimes rolls her eyes at my ideas, but thats what they are for it think! I always have loved going to car shows and helping my friends with their builds whenever I can. I never really messed around with anything of my own, until recently. I have always been able to figure out the workings of things as long as you leave me alone to figure it out. I get bothered by people that would rather do it themselves instead of showing me how to do it. Basically, what I am saying is, I went and bought a 41/2" grinder and changed my life! HAHA I have always wanted to build something cool, and watched my dad and family always building cool things. I never knew I could. I never tried. I decided that building a wagon for my daughter was a brilliant idea. So, I rebuilt and redid a wagon that her great grandmother gave her. That led into, hey this is pretty cool. I built her another wagon that was low and girly. I quickly found out that people liked these wagons. I wanted a Rat Rod wagon, so I started going to antique stores and Goodwill religiously. I found my beauty, and the ideas errupted. I decided I wanted to, not only build a copper frame for this wagon, but I wanted to teach myself to sodder in the process. After a few burnt fingers it turned out pretty awesome. I used an antique gas can and cut it to make it a coo