New from Minneapolis.

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ratphotog

Banned
Hi everyone.

My name is Chad and I am a photographer and car nut from Minneapolis, Minnesota.

I have owned a little bit of everything, cars, trucks, American, foreign.... I am a fan of all cars. If it's cool, odd, unique, rare, whatever, I like it.

My current car is a 1991 Saab 900 Turbo. It has hundreds of thousands of miles on it and it keeps on going. It is falling apart around me though..... lol

Here is a photo of it.
3708735856_f1b02a2236_o.jpg

I lowered it 3" (well, I raised it back up because I was tired of dragging on the ground) the doors are black because the original ones were so rusty. The hood is black now as well for the same reason. I know you guys like rust, but these panels were rusted through, now they are just surface rusty... lol

The spark plug wire cover is a handicapped parking sign, and the roof rack is made from Tule supports and an old pallet. I found an original set of rear window louvers for that classic 80's touch... lol

Anyways, it's crappy but dependable.

Now for why I am here.....

I am here like I said above, because I love all cars. I am on a rat rod kick right now because they are inexpensive to build and there is so much creativity involved in creating them.

I have not started building one yet, but I plan too. Probably a truck from the mid-30's. I like the rounded cabs of those trucks.

I am also a photographer and I am on staff with a new magazine called "Rat Rod Magazine." As you can gather by the title this magazine is all about the cars you love.... rat rods.