Another NG-Here are some pics of my project!

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RUMBLON

OK, another new guy here. I am no great mechanic, fabricator or engine builder. I am my own hack and do my own body and paint work on, up until now, all Mopar muscle cars. I am an all mopar guy, nothing against other brands, just been a Cuda guy since the late 70s and stayed that way.

Now-a-days I have tired of working on muscle cars and replacing parts and dealing with a lot of jacka$$es who are into the cars now for the $$$ ONLY. I am not trying to offend anyone, but thats how I directed myseld towards older cars and this site. I have many unfinished mopar related muscle cars that I will eventually finish. Seems a lot of the muscle car guys dont work on their own cars these days, they have aguy for this and a guy for that and manicured nails and are jerks.

I have had a couple of older mopars a 32 Plymouth Rumble seat car, which I sold, kind of small inside for me and my needs. I am currently working on this car---- pictured below. Its a 38 Plymouth Business coupe.

I attached a pic or two of the car as I bought it and now down to bare metal, or at least the cab is.

I have a 392 HEMI composit mock up motor sitting in between the wheels. Not sure if I am going with that, a 5.7 HEMI for the drivability or maybe just a Redram, small motor of some sort.

I am still trying to find a direction but it will be a full fendered rig, as I have all the parts to do so. I will do a non fender car next.