Boyd Coddington

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

allis327

We are staying at a place called Boyd lodge nothing to do with Boyd Coddinton, but got me thinking what happened after his death. Is the business still around, what happened to the employees. There was a lot of but kind of a specialized occupation. I know one guy went to Foose but that was during the tv show. Doesn't really matter just on of them things you think of driving down the road.

I remember that foreman and body guy named Burt started a new shop. Saw it in a truck mag. I think the wheel guy and the painter went to Foose before Boyds death but im no expert.

I don't know what happened to everyone , but there is no way on God's green earth I could work with my ex-wife on a day to day basis , like Boyd did , especialy with my new wife in -out all the time . Imagine the the daily conflicts, then when you get home at night having to hear " What did she say about me today etc. etc. ? " I just couldn't do it !

Last edited:
I don't know what happened to everyone , but there is no way on God's green earth I could work with my ex-wife on a day to day basis , like Boyd did , especialy with my new wife in -out all the time . Imagine the the daily conflicts, then when you get home at night having to hear " What did she say about me today etc. etc. ? " I just couldn't do it !

i seem to remember that on one of the shows its was brought to light ,that the EX Mrs. Coddington was awarded most of the money in their divorce. Boyd had to put up with her in order to keep working. lol

I remember that foreman and body guy named Burt started a new shop. Saw it in a truck mag. I think the wheel guy and the painter went to Foose before Boyds death but im no expert.

i'm pretty sure the paint guy ended uo with foose, i think he was called charlie....