Coming out of the shadows

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

solidnoise

Well, I'm not a newbie, nor am i a Veteran. I've been on car forums sites like this for years. found this one in January and joined then. i mainly don't log in too much, but i'm always around.

honestly, car forums for me are cool. i get to see ideas and watch people's builds come to life. get to see a community grow. have a few laughs. get p!ssed at some stupid bs spam or person who thinks they know everything.

i like to see newbies grow, cuz lets face it, we all were one at some starting point. wether it was a newbie to internet forums or a newbie to the car world as we know it.

i'd like to point out that sometimes, people get too carried away with bull online. i mean, we're all here for the same love in one way or another. and a lot of us here are here for that reason- because we build cars and not submit to the extra bs that comes with other ahem, forums, lol. its not about online fighting and whatnot.

it's about waking up in the mornin, checking out the latest threads, pics, this, that, and the other thing. going out to tinker with your rod, well, maybe some of us tinker with our rods, then go out and work on our cars, lol. [;)

but seriously, i wanted to say welcome everyone - to a community, online, but a community nonetheless.

you're amongst hot rodders all alike.

now who took my roll of electric tape, half inch, and coffee?

Glad you posted. We generally run by those guidelines here. Welcome.

yeah... thats why i like this place, hence the knock to other certain forums. been on/watching this one for about a year now. i actually forgot about it for a little while until my dad had mentioned he had joined, then it sparked my interest back up.

Thanks everyone. :)