Craigslist is a strange place.

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

donsrods

I've been using the newer Cadillac I put together from the two cars a while back and have gained confidence that it is going to be dependable, so I decided to get rid of the original Caddy I have been driving for the past almost 4 years.

I put an ad on Craigslist. I took great pictures and wrote up a very detailed ad stating how good it runs and looks and I pointed out every flaw I could think of. Within 3 hours of listing it I had 4 calls, but here is what they were:

1) First guy wanted to know if I could finance the car for him. Uh, NO.

2) Second guy wanted it for his Son but his Mom fell and he had to see her in the hospital first but could I meet him at my shop at 9:30 ? I went, but he never showed and never called, even two days later. :mad:

3) Third call was a recorded message. "Hi, we buy cars and would like to buy yours. Please call 1-800 blah blah blah."

4) Forth call was a guy who said he needed to find someone to drive him to look at it and he would call me back in 10 minutes. I am still waiting a day later.:rolleyes:

I don't know what it is about CL, but it brings out the weirdest people. Anytime I have used them in the past I have had similar things happen. It has me thinking of pulling the ad and keeping the car just so I don't have to deal with people like this. :mad:

Don

If you think its weird now, wait until they actually show up!:eek::D

I know !!!!!!!! I sold a bunch of bicycles one time and I had people test driving bikes all over my parking lot. Some of the questions and comments I got were really odd.

I sold a car one time as a project car. In the ad I said it had no motor or transmission. A lady called and asked if I thought it was dependable enough to make it to Chicago ! :eek:

Some people !

Don