finally getting started , first build. Father son project.

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

valleyveiw

Finally getting started on our 49 dodge truck. This is my first build so let's see how this goes. Today we pulled the old flathead 6 cyl. Gona replace it with a 396 out of a 65 chevelle. We also pulled the cab . Hope to get started on the frame first.

Attachments

• IMAG0274.jpg
    IMAG0274.jpg
    85 KB · Views: 77
  • IMAG0275.jpg
    IMAG0275.jpg
    51.6 KB · Views: 75
  • IMAG0276.jpg
    IMAG0276.jpg
    124.1 KB · Views: 75
  • IMAG0277.jpg
    IMAG0277.jpg
    89.5 KB · Views: 77
  • IMAG0270.jpg
    IMAG0270.jpg
    66.6 KB · Views: 84
  • IMAG0271.jpg
    IMAG0271.jpg
    75.3 KB · Views: 78
  • IMAG0272.jpg
    IMAG0272.jpg
    70.8 KB · Views: 69
all right!

a father/son build on a pilot house dodge truck, wow:D

check out the one we finished last year, it may help in the build.

are you gonna use the stock frame?

suspension?

l had to modify the firewall to accommodate the distributor and C-notch the rear frame to get the rear-end to sit correct.

l will be watching this one[P

please keep the up dates coming.

Later :cool:

frame and front end

a father/son build on a pilot house dodge truck, wow:D

check out the one we finished last year, it may help in the build.

are you gonna use the stock frame?

suspension?

l had to modify the firewall to accommodate the distributor and C-notch the rear frame to get the rear-end to sit correct.

l will be watching this one[P

please keep the up dates coming.
p
from what I have read , this truck is not an easy first time project...lol.Hope to use the stock frame, I have a guy coming to help with the frame and suicide front end. Want to get help from someone that has built one before. Wouldn't want it coming apart goin down the road, especially with my son in the car.

went shopping today!