G'day from Downunder

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HALLnRODZ

G'day everyone, Andrew's my name. I've been around cars for years, grew up watching my Dad work on his, he was a Teacher, I went on to be a mechanic.
I've had a few note worthy cars. '62 S series Valiant, HK Monaro, HQ Monaro, Torana Hatchback SS, '54 Dodge pick up, '48 Chev sedan, '39 Willys ute are some of them. Current projects are '37 Willys sedan and '40 Ford pick up for me. '77 VW Kombi camper for the wife and our 9yo son has a '69 Beetle striped up like Herbie. Our 5 yo son hasn't decided what he want's yet!
Sunny S.E.Queensland is where we reside and I currently work in the Hydraulic industry, we supply Australia wide, mainly to resellers and mining.

Cheers
Andrew

Gus here, welcome to RRR... my wife's best friend lives there where u r, she lives near Queensland University on 9th street. Anyway welcome from New Mexico ... Post some pictures

Last edited:
G'day Gus, thanks for the welcome. If it's the University of Queensland at S Lucia, it's quite some distance from me, an hour and a half drive.We have quite a few U.Q's down here! I actually studied Law & Justice there in '09. We are located on Bribie Island, nearly at the foot of the Sunshine Coast. Is your wifes friend an Aussie or an American?

Cheers
Andrew

G'day Gus, thanks for the welcome. If it's the University of Queensland at S Lucia, it's quite some distance from me, an hour and a half drive.We have quite a few U.Q's down here! I actually studied Law & Justice there in '09. We are located on Bribie Island, nearly at the foot of the Sunshine Coast. Is your wifes friend an Aussie or an American?

Cheers
Andrew