Goodday eh

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CowboyUP

How's it goin everyone? I'm fairly new to the rod scene, only in that I've only now decided to dedicate myself. I've always been interested in them, cars have always been a passion of mine. I'm 23, and people always look at me funny when I say I want to build a rod. I don't really care, if anything it pushes me harder. In my opinion, a car guy/gal is a car person. If you love what you're driving, and you built it, all the power to you. I don't care if it's chev, dodge, or friggin toyota. It's a car, you built it, and you love it. That's what makes a true car guy. Anyway...I was at a show n shine tonight and was discussing that with a guy who decided it was more fun to pay a guy a bunch of money to build him a shiny, chromed up car. Seems like a pretty sweet site, can't wait to post about my build whenever it happens. First step is finding something I fall in love with (even a door would be a good start and I'll probably almost cry I'll be so happy). I have my CDL but I'm having problems finding quality people to work for. I'm not into working for crooks and that seems to be all I can find, so even though part of rats is trying NOT to spend money, and just driving and building, it is still something you need. Thanks everyone!
Rob

Welcome!!!

Cowboy,
Welcome to the forum... glad u found us. Good luck in finding a project & keep u posted! Make u're self @ home & feel free 2 join rat in!!! :D:D:D

BoB

Lol thanks everyone. I'm sure I'll find something. I'm trying to find a car club in calgary, ab I can maybe hang around with, get some advice and such. Hopefully people that are willing to be around 23 yr olds lol