Hey folks just a quik intro

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mako4r

Always like the old metal 40's bodies just was never able to find or afford anything. I have been wrenching on toyota trucks for almost 21 yrs now...and due to an unfortunate accident a few years ago I sold off most of my trucks.
A neighbor ,Dave, I admire as being able to take a few simple pieces of body metal, or fiberglass fenders and invision a hotrod/ratrod. He pushed me a little to purchase a 40 ford sedan as my first build.

I live in e.ohio and parts are not as plentiful here. A couple yrs later I've found most all the parts I need thru web sites and few swaps. I've also purchased stuff to sell or trade down the road.

So now I surf the internet for ideas/tech/ and more swap meets. I hope to have it on the road by sept 2010 and make a trip to phoenix Az if weather permits. The 79 350sbc is rebuilt w some new power backed by a th350 and sitting on s10 chassis now completely boxed. body is channeled 6" over the frame and floorboards are taking shape.

The rear pan was completely gone....And I had a piece from my first car ...can anyone figure out the rear pan?

thanks rrr
I've enjoyed this site for awhile
bill

Attachments

• 100_5733.jpg
    100_5733.jpg
    59 KB · Views: 34
  • 100_5732.jpg
    100_5732.jpg
    60.4 KB · Views: 31
  • 100_5731.jpg
    100_5731.jpg
    51.8 KB · Views: 28
  • 100_5729.jpg
    100_5729.jpg
    47.8 KB · Views: 22
  • 100_5719.jpg
    100_5719.jpg
    50.7 KB · Views: 40
Welcome Bill...I like the 40 C-dan.. good choice on the s10 chassis. Don't know about the rear pan but I'm goin to guess it's Toyota??:D

welcome!!!

Mako,
Welcome to the forum... glad u found us! Make u're self @ home & feel free 2 join rat in!!! :D

BoB