Hola from Tejas

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

racer32

Hey guys, just signed up-been reading Killbillet and HAMB off and on for a couple of years, and wondered where some of the guys from KB went. Looks like I found the place. A little about me: I've been a gearhead since I was born. I've had dozens of cars and bikes over the years. I used to race flattrack motorcycles-that's where the "racer32" comes from. After 15 years in public education I decided it was time to get back to my gearhead roots and quit teaching in September. I worked as a mechanic in an HD dealership before I finished college, worked as an auto tech before that, and painted boats for a while, too. I've always wanted to have my own bike shop, and I finally overcame the fear of the unknown/fear of failure that had been holding me back. Right now I've got a small place not far from Lake Texoma that I'm working out of. Hopefully, I can move to a bigger space with an office within a few months. I've got a few cars and bikes that I'm working on. I've been buying cars and motorcycles, fixing them up, and selling them. It's a dream job for me, but money's kind of tight. My wife has graciously given me a year to get to a point that I'm making enough money from the shop to keep the house bills paid...If not, I gotta go get another "real" job.

Welcome to RRR racer32. Yep, you found the hideout:D. I'm glad you are living your dream. I really hope that it all works out well for you. I wouldm't want you to have to go get a real job again or anything:D. Are you working on any cool bikes or rods right now?

Welcome to RRR racer32. Yep, you found the hideout:D. I'm glad you are living your dream. I really hope that it all works out well for you. I wouldm't want you to have to go get a real job again or anything:D. Are you working on any cool bikes or rods right now?