New guy needs help!!!!!

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

imagomer

Hey every one I'm new to the rat rod game and am interested in building one. I have pretty much every thing needed to build one but am really a little clueless on building the frame. I'm a welder/fabricator by trade so am not scared on taking on this task. I want to run a straight axle in the front with friction shocks and transverse spring, transverse spring and motorcycle shocks in the back. The thing I am confused on is the radius rods, concerning their mounting and adjustment. Any pictures and info would be a great help. Thankyou

Thanks for the reply Toad. I looked onthe Speedways web page and found a diagram but it really doesnt give much info. Im wondering if they have to be parallell to the ground, how long they have to be, why they need to be adjustable, etc.