Newbie needs help again!!!

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

schine

Ok, so the first time i bought a car, it was a 1976 Camaro, i bought it because i couldn't start a ground up build, obviously, i mean, i'm 20 and i have never built one before so i got that one that's rideable and it's my EDR. thanks for the advide on that one btw.

BUT, i managed to save some money, due to hard work and christmas :D

And i realised that, by now i may be able to buy anothercar, i actually ran into a pretty awesome 1949 chevy pick up that i found insanely cool, and so i thought, -this is the one for me-

There's a glitch with this one, its mounted over a car frame, the owner couldn't tell me what was the donor car, but by now the truck is sittin low and it already have the chev 350 engine, that minor detail, makes me think that it's worth the having even though it hasn't been moven in about 5 years...

and it doesnt have any papers, but, how could she have, if its kind of a hybrid?

the things its about.. 800 USD(obviously in MXN pesos), you guys think its worth the risk?

Could you post some pictures of the chassis amigo? Mainly the front stub and A-arms. I might be able to tell you what chassis it is or at least get close. It's worth a try at least. Besides these guys on this sight love pictures lots of pictures.

Could you post some pictures of the chassis amigo? Mainly the front stub and A-arms. I might be able to tell you what chassis it is or at least get close. It's worth a try at least. Besides these guys on this sight love pictures lots of pictures.

i´ll try to get pics soon, the truck's all covered inplants and weeds so, i'll see what i can get for you, thanks :D