Our troops

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
thanks for sharing. Not many people understand that a simple thank you is all that is needed to lift a servicemans day. people who wear the uniform and selflessly give their time and lives for everyones freedom seldom do it for praise and definately not for the money.

While I have the highest respect for all those serving I really never quite understood how the wars in Korea, Viet Nam, Iraq or Afghanistan have anything at all to do with protecting our freedom. War is an industry that makes certain people very wealthy and that is the only real reason our young men and women have to make the sacrifice.

As a Vietnam vet, I have to comment....

While I have the highest respect for all those serving I really never quite understood how the wars in Korea, Viet Nam, Iraq or Afghanistan have anything at all to do with protecting our freedom. War is an industry that makes certain people very wealthy and that is the only real reason our young men and women have to make the sacrifice.

To an extent you are correct.... it is about interests and politics....