Quick Fuel Additive ?

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

onetondodge

Hello all, I was wondering if I could get your opinion on running fuel additives..I have been using Sea Foam occasionally for about the past ten years in my vehicles, More recently I have been using it maybe every 5-10k miles in my 06 chevy.

I am curious of what you use and why, or if you do not use a fuel additive - why not?

Also, I am mainly asking for modern vehicles/daily drivers, but all opinions are welcome!

Thank you in advance,

OTD

Last edited:
I used SeaFoam in my 23 T, mainly to clean out carbon, it ran a little rich. I have also run Marvel Mystery Oil in my daily drivers. I have no idea if any of them do any good, but I figure with the lousy gas anything you can do is helpful. I just took my Cadillac daily driver to the dealer for a tune up and they put some fuel additive in it, so I guess they believe it does something to keep the injectors clean.

Don

dunno if you guys have it everywhere but here theres a brand "Lucas" they make treatments of all kinds, oil, fuel, etc and it actually seems like pretty good stuff, that marvel mystery oil is supposed to be pretty good as well.

dunno if you guys have it everywhere but here theres a brand "Lucas" they make treatments of all kinds, oil, fuel, etc and it actually seems like pretty good stuff, that marvel mystery oil is supposed to be pretty good as well.

Never used Lucas Fuel Additive. But I will swear buy their oil additives, used to used 10w90 in my axles with about 200ml of lucas with a detroit locker. I could really tell the difference between with and without as without the Lucas added it seems to wratchet and lock alot harder then without it. With the Lucas added it was alot softer of a lock and I didnt get too much feed back from it at all.