Setting up triangulated 4-bar

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cosmic12

I got a deal on a welderseries tri/4-bar but it didn't come with any set up instrucions and I have never done this before and I don't want to screw it up and have to do it over and over till I get it right.
The frame is from a 39 chevy that I have shortened 10" and used the orig arch but inverted it for the room I need(see pics) I also have not put any cross members except the one you can see because I don't know where they should be yet.
The kit was made for a 32 ford but I have to make due with what I have and can aford.
My question is there any standard measurments or angle's that I can use?
Any ideas here?:confused:

After you browse and select each picture be sure to click on the upload button and wait for it to upload. Then click submit.
About the 4 link, besure the lower bars are parallel to the frame [ to the ground or frame jig] and square. The lower bars locate the rear, the upper bars should be parallel to the lower bars so that the rotate at the same arch. The upper bars are triangulated to limit the side movement of the rear.
There are lots of experienced builders on this site that will help with advice so don't worry you'll get right just take your time and ask lots of questions...:D

A few key points to keep in mind are pinion angle, keeping the upper and lower bars parrallel to each other and keep everything squared up. Also your ride height with tire size.

-Troy

http://www.ratrodsrule.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13773

Here is a link to my build, there are a few pics of the frame at the end,page 5, and where I am at this point.
Just weird I can post pics on the build thread but not in here.:confused: