This Site

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FordFanatic

This site is great ! I've spent a lot of time on a site supposedly dedicated to traditional hot rods and I'm turned off by much of what goes on there. I think rat rods are really cool and get a bad rap by some. I have been a practicing mechanical engineer for over 30 years now and have seen a lot of engineering designs. The design and creativity on some of the builds here is simply outstanding. I'm hooked !

I love traditional rods...... and rat rods, and hot rods, and street rods, and classics, and monster trucks, and jeeps, and well you get the idea. There are tons of great sites out there and the traditional site is a really good site. Plenty of information there.
And yes, the rat rod crowd is open minded , and very creative.

I too have attempted to join other sites. They suck. I love it here at RRR!!! Everyone is open minded and not afraid to help no matter what the project!!!

I tried to join the pork site, I still have a username, but I have to be very board to get on it. I bet it's been at least a year now. There's a lot of knowledge there but theirs also a lot of jerks who ruin it.

Here most everyone has been very relaxed and almost all cars are welcomed. It's a good place to hang out!

confused

The best part of this forum is "Free Beer Wednesdays". :D:D

Don

hey don, l thought it was beer free wednesday[S

still, they have a few threads l subscribe to , street legal race cars and vintage dirt cars, other than that l don't go to the hamb much,,

just remember, we are truthful here,,,just no bashing other sites,,,,we are better people than that,,it's there site and they just run it different.

Later:cool:

Yea, I post on here. Post on the H.A.M.B. prepare to get judged. I still troll the site, but try not to post.