What all do I need

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

XtremeS10

So I am ready to look into getting my front and rear axles. I am ok with the rear I know what I need, but the front is where I am a little lost. I want to run a suicide I beam with split bones, I need a whole assembly so I figured I might as well get everything new and make it safe and easier since its my first build. Now the question comes... do I get the ford or chevy axle/spindles? Where should I buy from? I would like to give business to anyone one the boards if possible, but I am also not looking to break the bank either, so I kinda wanna do a plain axle and bones, the wheels I wanna grab are dual bolt pattern so its flexible there as far as spindles/brakes. Not sure if I am better off with disc or drum? I read somewhere about getting a steering stabilizer and shocks as well, especially if I plan to run a big block, is this true? Trying to get all my ducks in a row before I start spending some cash

I would go with disc brakes unless you want to stay traditional. Ford of Chevy bolt pattern is based on your wheel pattern, there is not much difference otherwise.
I can shoot you a price on a whole front end through Lucky 7, It depends on what options you want, and how complete. But hub to hub with hairpins, is around 1750.00

I like the idea of an all new part front end. good bearings, bushings, and springs, and disc brakes.

I would go with disc brakes unless you want to stay traditional. Ford of Chevy bolt pattern is based on your wheel pattern, there is not much difference otherwise.
I can shoot you a price on a whole front end through Lucky 7, It depends on what options you want, and how complete. But hub to hub with hairpins, is around 1750.00

I like the idea of an all new part front end. good bearings, bushings, and springs, and disc brakes.