1967 International 1300b - Slow but productive.

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tecster

Well I recently aquired a 1967 International 1300 1 ton from Hyannis MA for $350.00 - Personally I think its a great buy, as a straight 6 cylinder 241ci with 4 speed manual. Has 33k original miles and a PTO Dump arm! Motor spins freely and the previous owner stated he had it running but needs a tune up. This will be a thread for me to post pictures and answer questions, I'm not a professional mechanic so I will be learning as I go and plan to do 90% of the work myself. Posting plans for the truck below, this will be a LONG project - end result... will be nasty to say the least.

Plans.

Ford Turbo'd IDI Diesel w/ Manual Transmission
Air Ride on all 4 corners
Aloca Rims w/ white walls

I'd love to be able to spin all 4 rears, welder's build from YouTube is my inspiration...

On to the pictures and current build status.

Craigslist Ad Pictures :
5Kc5Fb5He3L63Ma3H7c6b3599efa23f2012db.jpg

5I25Na5S33G83I63Jcc6b6b52f361f33b1736.jpg

5Ec5K75H73G13Kf3k9c6bed25dafbef2819c4.jpg

5Ne5G95J83E53Ib3H9c6bbce116dc9f31182a.jpg

After picking her up and driving 600 miles it seemed! (Damn photobucket...it won't let me load em! So I guess I'll link)

http://imageshack.us/g/715/8a1df3573e614bc09617838.jpg/

What will it take to get her road ready?
-Brakes
-Tune up
-Floor Pan Replacement
-Lower her a bit.

Open to suggestions, be gentle. Will take all professional advice and fabrication assistance! Hope I have some interest.

8a1df3573e614bc09617838.jpg

09df80116ad142fc87ecc90.jpg

33835c49dab34ea89fb553b.jpg

5297892843be44f98a73362.jpg

b65e056133c04d2a8069f74.jpg

c08d34ba6315425384a16ea.jpg

Last edited:
1aa03d85ff8d455882f0c62.jpg

2b65191cea5c4ca082723ae.jpg

5a331c12c2c9425899f95f5.jpg