My new home!

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IronFreak

I got to say, just by reading some threads, and the great POSITIVE responses that are shared I'm going to love this site. I spent a LOT of time on a.....different site doing research for my build, but was hesitant to start a thread. Well you guys get the honors!

A little about me......

I'm 28, married and about a year ago decided I wanted to be a fulltime student again. That being said I love cars, things that go fast, racing and most of all custom fabrication. I work in the steel industry and have been around welding and steel for a long time. I have motor oil in my veins thanks to my grandpa (R.I.P.) when he had me wrenching on is rods starting from the time I could walk.

My grandpa inspired my soon to be build, he left this world a couple months ago, and all the memories he impressed upon me have led to the rat I'll be building in his memory........

It's be a b@$t@rd rat at that, it's a 52' Chevy cab, custom chassis, and I'm going to try my hand at a custom mustang II front end.........with a Ford power plant, strictly because it was free.....and a built 9" from a jeep project I never used it on………Remember, I’m a MARRIED COLLEGE STUDENT……..financial funds are slim if ever directed to the “rat fund”. So I’ll be getting VERY creative on this build.

Until that thread starts.......(probably this weekend) IronFreak out.

Great intro man. [cl. Can't wait to see your build get started. :D. And welcome to the site. There are ALOT of knowledgeable people here willing to help.

I built a tribute to my father aftr he passed away. It sure helped me with the closure. I am looking forward to seeing a pic of this B------- Rat. Ask and learn. Heck, maybe even teach some of us something. Welcome from OKLA